Saturday, December 9News That Matters

Full Uganda Cranes Delegation For Dubai Training Camp

The Uganda Cranes head coach Johnathan McKinstry has released the full delegation of players and officials that depart on Sunday evening for Dubai training camp aboard Emirates Air at 5 PM.

There are 26 players and 14 officials who depart via Entebbe International Airport for the 10 day’s training camp.

‘A number of players were unfortunately ruled out from consideration for the training camp due to Covid-19 travel restrictions applicable to them, or through injury. However the camp presents a great opportunity for a large quota of the foreign based players alongside the best players in the Uganda premier league to prepare for upcoming AFCON and CHAN engagements.’ McKinstry disclosed to

COVID-19 results for the local legion of players and officials returned with negative results for all, making them available to travel with their health certificates.

The camp has been organized in line with preparations for the 2021 AFCON Qualifiers and the 2020 CHAN Finals to be held in Cameroon next year.

FUFA Executive Committee member Ronnie Kalema is the head of delegation.

Ronnie Kalema, FUFA Executive Committee member and the chairperson, Uganda Football Referees Association (UFRA) is the Leader of delegation

Full Delegation:



Denis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa), Salim Jamal Magoola (Al Hilal Omdurman, Sudan), Joel Mutakubwa (Kyetume, Uganda), Charles Lukwago (KCCA, Uganda),


Joseph Ochaya (TP Mazembe, DR Congo), Alex Kakuba (Desportivo Cova De Piedade, Portugal), Elvis Bwomono (Southend, United, England), Nicholas Wadada (Azam, Tanzania), Bevis Mugabi (Motherwell, Scotland), Samuel Kato (KCCA, Uganda), Halid Lwaliwa (Vipers, Uganda), Patrick Mbowa (URA, Uganda)


Shafiq Kagimu (URA, Uganda), Karim Watambala (Vipers, Uganda), Saidi Kyeyune (URA, Uganda), Allan Kateregga (Erbil, Iraq), Farouk Miya (Konyaspor, Turkey), Allan Kyambadde (El Gouna, Egypt), Ibrahim Orit (Vipers, Uganda), Jayden Onen (Reading, England), David Owori (SC Villa, Uganda), Bright Anukani (KCCA, Uganda)


Derrick Nsibambi (Smouha), Milton Karisa (Vipers, Uganda), Alexis Bbakka (Umea, Sweden), Edrisa Lubega (Paide Linnameeskond, Estonia)


Leader of Delegation: Ronnie Kalema (FUFA Executive Committee member)

Johnathan McKinstry (Head coach), Abdallah Mubiru (Assistant Coach), Livingstone Mbabazi (Assistant Coach), Ibrahim Mugisha (Goalkeeping Coach), Alexander McCarthy (Fitness Trainer), Felix Ayobo (Sport Scientist), Emmanuel Nakabago (Doctor), Regan Innocent Baluku (Doctor), Samuel Mulondo (Kitman), Ayub Balyejusa (Kit man), Geoffrey Massa (Team manager), Paul Mukatabala (Team officer), Ronald Lusulire (Media Officer)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *