Saturday, October 23Elite News ----------- For Adverts: Call 0776026579 / 0702763136 --------

Parliament Approves 15 New Cities, Operations Start 2020

By Keefa Nuwahereza

The Parliament of Uganda has today approved the operationalization of 16 new cities across the country.A statement from Parliament which approved the cities states in part thus;”…Now therefore, be it resolved by Parliament that the following Urban Area are approved and declared cities;
Arua City; Comprising of Arua Central and  Ayivu Divisions

Gulu City; Comprising of Laaro-Pece and Bardenge- Layibi divisions Divisions.

Jinja City; Comprising of Jinja North  and Jinja South Divisions.

Mbarara City; Comprising  Mbarara North and Mbarara South divisions.

Fort Portal City; Comprising of  Fort Portal Central and Fort Portal North Divisions.

Mbale City; Comprising of Industrial  and Northern Divisions.
Masaka City; Comprising of Kimanya-Kabonera and Nyendo-Mukungwe Divisions.
Hoima City; Comprising of Hoima East and Hoima West Divisions.
Entebbe City Comprising of Entebbe Central and Entebbe North Divisions.
Lira City , Comprising of Lira West Lira East Divisions.
Moroto City, Comprising of Moroto South and Moroto North Divisions.
Nakasongola City, Comprising of Nakasongola East and Nakasongola West Divisions.
Soroti City, Comprising of Soroti East and Soroti West Divisions.
Kabale City, Comprising of Kabale North and Kabale South Divisions.
Wakiso City, Comprising of  Busiro and Kyadondo Divisions.

It should be noted that the new cities start operating in July 2020, after the passing of the 2020/2021 budget.

 573 total views,  2 views today


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :